Meeting of inter-ministerial Standing Committee for Technology development for Capital Goods
Tollfree No. 1800-3000-0912
IEEMA Members Helpline No.
10:00 hrs - 17:00 hrs

On 23rd December, the first meeting of the inter-ministerial Standing Committee for Technology development for Capital Goods Sub Sectors was held was Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi. The meeting was chaired by Dr. V.K.Saraswat, Member, Niti Aayog. The meeting was also attended by Dr. R. Chidambram, Principal Scientific Adviser to GoI; Shri Girish Shankar, Secretary DHI; Mr. Ashutosh Sharma, Secretary Department of Science and Technology; Mr. Vishwajeet Sahay, Joint Secretary, DHI. Representative from NTPC, Coal India Ltd., BEML, BHEL, HEC, HMT Machine Tools Ltd, Indian Machine Tools Manufacturers Association; Technology Information and Forecasting and Assessment Council(TIFAC), Roland and Berger, Central Manufacturing Technology Institute, CII and IEEMA also participated. IEEMA was represented by Mr. R.K.Chug, IEEMA Executive Council Member, and Mr. Uttam Kumar, Executive Officer, IEEMA. The meeting was called to discuss on the technology gaps identified by new Capital Goods Policy. Secretary, DHI in his opening remarks welcome members to the meeting and their views regarding the problems associated with the Capital Goods sector. He informed that new Capital Goods Policy has identified manufacturing gaps.


Leave a reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

©2018. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?