Executive Council
Tollfree No. 1800-3000-0912
IEEMA Members Helpline No.
10:00 hrs - 17:00 hrs
The IEEMA Executive Council provides the necessary guidance and inputs for the organisation. Find out more or get in touch with them.


Mr. Shreegopal Kabra

President, IEEMA
Managing Director, R R Kabel Ltd.

Mr. Shreegopal Kabra,  a business leader, philanthropist & global entrepreneur often recognized as a trend setter in the industry is the Managing Director and President of RR Global, a 650 Million USD  diversified group of industries focusing mainly on infrastructure & electrical solutions.

Born in Rajasthan & Educated in Mumbai, Mr. Kabra is the youngest of three brothers and is credited to being the first to introduce the industry to Low Smoke Zero Halogen Cables with Unilay Core Technology (UCT), a unique product that is virtually fireproof, enhancing safety standards. A revolutionizing product that has helped propel the RR Group to even greater heights.

Mr. Kabra’s basic mantra has always been of getting the right people and the right products in the market at the right time. Thanks to this core principle coupled with a strong business philosophy and vision, he was able to take the group internationally. Setting up Ram Ratna International in 1991, in less than three decades, the group now enjoys a presence across 80 countries spanning 5 continents.

Besides taking his business to greater heights and building a Global Brand, Mr. Kabra serves as the Chairman of the International Copper Association (Wire & Cable Division), Executive council member of SAARC Chamber of Commerce, associating on at the highest capacity with IEEMA as well as shouldering the responsibility as the Chairman of Winding Wire Manufacturers Association for fourteen years.

Apart from his corporate lineage, Mr. Kabra is an active promoter of Environmental Conservation, Health & Education. He continues to serve as the President of Friends of Tribal Society, Mumbai thereby ensuring that his and his organizations contribution towards the well being and prosperity of society and the nation at large is of optimum importance.

As President of IEEMA, he plans on ensuring the growth and sustainability of all 850 members, proactively engage on behalf of all members with the government and its agencies on issues of concern and challenges faced by the industry. Besides acting as just a voice for the industry, he is particularly keen in undertaking activities which will help in capacity building of all members and encourage the industry to be more export competitive and growth oriented.


Mr. Harish Agarwal

Mr. Harish Agarwal

Vice President, IEEMA
CEO, Supreme & Co. Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Harish Agarwal is the Vice President of IEEMA and CEO of Supreme & Co. Pvt. Ltd. He is also a member of important industry bodies like CIGRE, IEEE, ASM International Materials Engineering Institute, CBIP – executive committee, Project Steering Committee of 1200 kv National Test Station, Bina, Project steering committee of smart city pilot project, Pondicherry and IEEMA Eastern Region Committee.

Mr. Harish Agarwal has authored many technical articles, which are published in prestigious journals and magazines in the country and presented technical papers in international conferences and seminars. His articles have also been published in many CIGRE and IEEE conferences.

A Commerce graduate from University of Calcutta, Mr. Agarwal also serves as a director in other group companies – Web Spiders (P) Ltd, Supreme Gridtech (P) Ltd and Brick and Motor Realty (P) Ltd.

Mr. Chugh

Mr. R K Chugh

Vice President, IEEMA
Location Head
VP –Energy Management
Digital Grid (South Asia)
Siemens Ltd.

Mr. R.K. Chugh has a diverse set of business experiences in the fields of Power Transmission and Distribution (T&D) and Automation and Drives (A&D). Chugh is currently the Business Head for Digital Grid for South Asia in Energy Management division of Siemens and also Location Head for Gurgaon.

Mr. R. K. Chugh is an electrical engineer from the Delhi College of Engineering and an alumnus of the Indian Institute of Management & Development Programs.

While he has been currently Executive Council member and Director on board of Indian Electrical and Electronics Manufacturers Association (IEEMA), since the year 2012, he has recently been elected as Vice President of IEEMA Executive Council for the year 2017-18.

He is the driving force behind the success of the diverse and growing portfolio of the Siemens Smart Grid products, systems and solutions across Industries and utilities in South Asia market.  Mr. Chugh is highly reckoned for his proficiency, across various responsibilities and leadership profiles. He has an extensive experience in business development, designing strategies and managing customer expectations.

Mr. Chugh is also credited for spearheading the localization and manufacturing of various Siemens products and devices which cater to both domestic and global markets. Chugh has a participative management style and believes in vesting confidence in his colleagues and building competency in his team.  He allocates time prudently between his personal and work life.


Mr. Sanjeev Sardana

Mr. Sanjeev Sardana

Managing Director, Yamuna Power & Infrastructure Ltd.


sanjay abhyankar_Fotor

Mr. Sanjay Abhyankar

Sr. Vice President – Sales

Apar Industries Ltd.


Mr. Vinamra Agarwal

Director, Technical Associates Ltd.


Mr. Bapu J Amritkar

President – Business Head Transformers, EMco Limited


Mr. P.K Chandraker

Managing Director & VP (Energy), Schneider Electric Infrastructure Limited


Mr. Vikas Khosla

President – Corporate Affairs (Insulators & Chemical Business), Aditya Birla Insulators


Mr. Aaditya R. Dhoot

Managing Director, IMP Powers Ltd.


Mr. Sunil Kumar Singhvi

Chief Executive (Energy SBU), Secure Meters Limited


Mr. Vipul Ray

Managing Director

Elmex Controls Pvt Ltd


Ms. Indra Prem Menon
Managing Director and President
Lakshmanan Isola Pvt Limited


Mr. Anil Saboo

Managing Director, Elektrolites (Power) Pvt. Ltd.


Mr. Sharan Bansal

Director, Skipper Limited


Mr. Vijay Pramod Karia
Chairman & Managing Director
Ravin Infraproject Private Limited

Mr. Manish Agarwal

Mr. Manish Agarwal
CEO – Solution Business
Sterlite Power Transmission Limited


Mr. Rajeev Dalela
President (TLD & SAARC)
Kalpataru Power Transmission Limited

Sh.Pawan Jain Sahab.

Mr. Pawan Kumar Jain 
Managing Director
Kotsons Pvt. Ltd.


Mr. Rajeev Kumar Shah
President (PCB)
EMC Limited


Mr. A Naveen Kumar
Head – Corporate Centre
Electrical & Automation
Larsen & Tourbo Limited


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

©2017. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?